2023 Edition

Program

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Program

Session 1 | Program

Architecture for the People

8.30am – 9.00am (CST) / 3.30pm – 4.00pm (CET)
Registration + Coffee

9.00am – 9.15am (CST) / 4.00pm – 4.15pm (CET)
Welcoming Note & Opening Remarks by ECC Team

9.15am – 10.00am (CST) / 4.15pm – 5.00pm (CET)
Keynote Talk by David Brown (Artistic Director of the Chicago Architecture Biennial) in conversation with Javier Arpa Fernandez (Delft University of Technology / MVRDV)

10.00am – 12.40pm (CST) / 5.00pm – 7.40pm (CET)
Session 1 – Architecture for the People
Moderator: Edson Cabalfin (Tulane University – School of Architecture)

  • Presentation 1 – Christian Hermansen (The Oslo School of Architecture and Design)
  • Presentation 2 – Winifred Curran (DePaul University – College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
  • Presentation 3 – Magda Mostafa (Progressive Architects / The American University in Cairo – Department of Architecture / MIXDesign)
  • Presentation 4 – Allen Sayegh (INIVIA / Harvard University – Graduate School of Design – REAL Lab)
  • Panel discussion led by Edson Cabalfin – Including Q/A from in-person and online audience
12.50pm – 1.00pm (CST) / 7.50pm – 8.00pm (CET)
Closing Note by ECC Team
1.00pm – 2.00pm (CST) / 8.00pm – 9.00pm (CET)
Lunch Break
Session 2 | Program

Re-Imagining the City

8.30am – 9.00am (CST) / 3.30pm – 4.00pm (CET)
Registration + Coffee

9.00am – 9.15am (CST) / 4.00pm – 4.15pm (CET)
Welcoming Note & Opening Remarks by ECC Team

9.15am – 10.00am (CST) / 4.15pm – 5.00pm (CET)
Keynote Talk by David Brown (Artistic Director of the Chicago Architecture Biennial) in conversation with Javier Arpa Fernandez (Delft University of Technology / MVRDV)

10.00am – 12.40pm (CST) / 5.00pm – 7.40pm (CET)
Session 1 – Architecture for the People
Moderator: Edson Cabalfin (Tulane University – School of Architecture)

  • Presentation 1 – Christian Hermansen (The Oslo School of Architecture and Design)
  • Presentation 2 – Winifred Curran (DePaul University – College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
  • Presentation 3 – Magda Mostafa (Progressive Architects / The American University in Cairo – Department of Architecture / MIXDesign)
  • Presentation 4 – Allen Sayegh (INIVIA / Harvard University – Graduate School of Design – REAL Lab)
  • Panel discussion led by Edson Cabalfin – Including Q/A from in-person and online audience
12.50pm – 1.00pm (CST) / 7.50pm – 8.00pm (CET)
Closing Note by ECC Team
1.00pm – 2.00pm (CST) / 8.00pm – 9.00pm (CET)
Lunch Break

Speakers

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Partners

Media Partners

Guest & Partners

Press Kit

Gallery + Videos

2023 Edition

Registration

13th February 2022
Free of charge

Learn about
Location 2023

Learn about
Location 2023

Keep in touch!

Complete the form for inquiries or to receive more information about the event.