2023 Edition

Program

Shaping the City Forum
Dates TBC 2023
Illinois, United States

Details coming soon!

Program

Session 1 | Program

Architecture for the People

8.30am – 9.00am (CST) / 3.30pm – 4.00pm (CET)
Registration + Coffee

9.00am – 9.15am (CST) / 4.00pm – 4.15pm (CET)
Welcoming Note & Opening Remarks by ECC Team

9.15am – 10.00am (CST) / 4.15pm – 5.00pm (CET)
Keynote Talk by David Brown (Artistic Director of the Chicago Architecture Biennial) in conversation with Javier Arpa Fernandez (Delft University of Technology / MVRDV)

10.00am – 12.40pm (CST) / 5.00pm – 7.40pm (CET)
Session 1 – Architecture for the People
Moderator: Edson Cabalfin (Tulane University – School of Architecture)

  • Presentation 1 – Christian Hermansen (The Oslo School of Architecture and Design)
  • Presentation 2 – Winifred Curran (DePaul University – College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
  • Presentation 3 – Magda Mostafa (Progressive Architects / The American University in Cairo – Department of Architecture / MIXDesign)
  • Presentation 4 – Allen Sayegh (INIVIA / Harvard University – Graduate School of Design – REAL Lab)
  • Panel discussion led by Edson Cabalfin – Including Q/A from in-person and online audience
12.50pm – 1.00pm (CST) / 7.50pm – 8.00pm (CET)
Closing Note by ECC Team
1.00pm – 2.00pm (CST) / 8.00pm – 9.00pm (CET)
Lunch Break
Session 2 | Program

Re-Imagining the City

8.30am – 9.00am (CST) / 3.30pm – 4.00pm (CET)
Registration + Coffee

9.00am – 9.15am (CST) / 4.00pm – 4.15pm (CET)
Welcoming Note & Opening Remarks by ECC Team

9.15am – 10.00am (CST) / 4.15pm – 5.00pm (CET)
Keynote Talk by David Brown (Artistic Director of the Chicago Architecture Biennial) in conversation with Javier Arpa Fernandez (Delft University of Technology / MVRDV)

10.00am – 12.40pm (CST) / 5.00pm – 7.40pm (CET)
Session 1 – Architecture for the People
Moderator: Edson Cabalfin (Tulane University – School of Architecture)

  • Presentation 1 – Christian Hermansen (The Oslo School of Architecture and Design)
  • Presentation 2 – Winifred Curran (DePaul University – College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
  • Presentation 3 – Magda Mostafa (Progressive Architects / The American University in Cairo – Department of Architecture / MIXDesign)
  • Presentation 4 – Allen Sayegh (INIVIA / Harvard University – Graduate School of Design – REAL Lab)
  • Panel discussion led by Edson Cabalfin – Including Q/A from in-person and online audience
12.50pm – 1.00pm (CST) / 7.50pm – 8.00pm (CET)
Closing Note by ECC Team
1.00pm – 2.00pm (CST) / 8.00pm – 9.00pm (CET)
Lunch Break

Speakers

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Hadi El Hage

Exhibition Organiser Architecture
Universities
hady@ecc-italy.eu

Partners

Media Partners

Guest & Partners

Press Kit

Gallery + Videos

2023 Edition

Registration

13th February 2022
Free of charge

Shaping Urban Commons

St. Louis 1st April, 2023

Shaping Urban Commons

1 April, 2023
St. Louis (Missouri, USA)

Keep in touch!

Complete the form for inquiries or to receive more information about the event.